This article describes the procedures you should follow to comply with GDPR requirements. You should also read section 12 and Schedule 2 of the Terms and Conditions.
We hold data related to yourself, as a user of MyHallWizard, and your venue’s customers. We are the data controller for your personal data; as a venue, you are the data controller of your customers’ data and we act as a data processor.
Subject Access Requests (SARs) #
Please forward any Subject Access Requests from your customers to MyHallWizard Support, including any requests to extract data in machine readable format. We will fulfil the SAR on your behalf.
Likewise, if you wish to make a Subject Access Request on your own data, please contact MyHallWizard Support.
Updating Inaccurate Information #
You can update your customer’s information in the Customer module of MyHallWizard. Similarly, you can update your own information in Settings -> My Profile.
Right To Be Forgotten #
If your customer wishes to exercise their right to be forgotten, you must delete their customer record. This will delete all personal information about the customer, including any bookings. Invoices and payments are retained, as this is a legal requirement.
If you wish to be forgotten, you must delete your user account. If you are a venue owner, the venue will also be deleted, including all bookings, customers, invoices and payments. If the venue is still required, you should contact MyHallWizard Support to seek assistance to change the ownership to a different user. You should also contact MyHallWizard Support to request we remove your data from any other systems we maintain, such as our CRM system.
Rights to Restrict Processing or to Object to Processing #
MyHallWizard has very limited processing against a customer record. If a customer requests to restrict processing or objects to processing, we recommend you delete their record.
Data Retention #
Unless you delete it, data is retained on our system indefinitely while you have an account with us.
If you delete a record, or if you delete your venue or user account, data remains on our system for 30 days, after which it is deleted. During this period, it is possible for us to recover the deleted data, though we may make a charge for doing so.
If you do not use your account with us for an extended period of time, and you do not have a current subscription, we will contact you to give notice of termination. As before, your data will be retained on our system for 30 days after termination, after which it is deleted.
Data Protection Impact Assessment #
You can access our Data Protection Impact Assessment here..